Governing Committee

The eikones Graduate School is led by a governing committee of five members composed of the following: three professors from the Graduate School faculty, the program coordinator, and a representative of the doctorate students. 


Governing Committee: 2019-2021

Prof. Ralph Ubl (Chair)

Prof. Aden Kumler

Prof. Markus Klammer

Dr. Lorena Rizzo

Prof. Susanne Bickel

Friederike Zenker (Managing Director and Academic Coordination)

Karl Clemens Kübler (Student Representative)

Program Coordination

Graduate School Faculty

Scientific Panel

The scientific panel consists of two leading researchers in the field of image studies who are not faculty at the University of Basel. The governing panel invites researchers as members of the panel for a term of three years.

Scientific Panel 2017-2020: Prof. Dr. Dario Gamboni (Genf) und Prof. Dr. Juliane Vogel (Konstanz)